“The Supreme Court has ruled that they cannot have a nativity scene in Washington, D.C. This wasn’t for any religious reasons. They couldn’t find three wise men and a virgin.” – Jay Leno

 Guess what…. Yesterday I went to see Santa… they had Hot cocoa, cookies, a band, and lots & lots of presents. There was this pretty well-known family that has been having sponsoring a Holiday party for us for 16 years. They started it in 94, and have since recruited many volunteers and sponsors from around the world to donate money and gifts for those of us who cannot be home for the Holidays… I must say, I was pretty down in the dumps lately.

The closer it got to Christmas day, the more I would get depressed. Well, I have to say after that Holiday party my spirits have been lifted not only did I take some pictures with Santa with a two of my really fun co-workers, but we were singing and dancing too… I had so much fun… I really don’t think I would have had as much fun if I had gone alone, so “Thank You”: E & S. The family that sponsored the event had numerous presents to raffle off, we either answered a trivia question or they called our ticket #… Well the questions should have been pretty easy, but some were hard, so I just knew that my only hope would be my lucky ticket… I WAS WRONG… They asked the question, “What is the presidents dog’s name”… Without thinking, my hand shot in the air, because I knew this one, they looked at me, and asked me the answer and I yelled out “BO”… The lady looked at me funny, and for a split second I thought I was wrong, until her sister told her I was absolutely correct… “WoooHoo”… Not only did I get the question correct, but I won an HP Laptop, that’s right a laptop, can you believe that. This family was giving out Home theater systems, car stereo’s & laptops, not to mention numerous other things including a round trip ticket from America to ANYWHERE in the world…. Man, thanks to these people my Holiday seems to be looking up. 

 You know the death of the 32-year-old Brittany Murphy scared me at first, I mean, she was the same age as me… and all over the news it is being said that she died of natural causes…. No freakin way… I do my own little investigating, cause… that’s what I do, and I stumble across this: “A makeup artist said Murphy dabbled too much in heroin and cocaine and referred to the star’s reputed eating disorder, which left her shockingly skinny toward the end.“She had too many drugs and too little food,” the makeup artist said.

Coroners completed an autopsy yesterday, but refused to release any findings until results of the toxicology exams come back. Large amounts of prescription medications” on her bedroom nightstand — and empty med bottles. They included anti-seizure, anti inflammatory, Prozac, anti-anxiety meds, an antibiotic and painkillers Vicobrofen and Hydrocodone.”   Sounds very similar to Michael Jackson. I don’t have money like these celebrity’s but it may be a blessing in disguise, because there are way too many celebrity’s out there doing drugs, and neglecting their health. Me on the other hand, I just can’t afford to do drugs, not just because of the price of them, but I can’t afford to lose my job, my family, or any of my worldly possessions… I will never get it.

“Marrying a man is like buying something you’ve been admiring for a long time in a shop window. You may love it when you get it home, but it doesn’t always go with everything in the house. ” 

I’m still giving my hubby the cold shoulder, not because I absolutely want to, but maybe if he see’s that I’m not at his beck & call, then he will appreciate the times when I did have for him… Call it games if you want to, but I call it “Getting the upper hand”… and I have spoiled my guy for way too long. That’s just how I am, with friends, family, significant others… I love to spoil them all if I can. I only expect one thing in return, and that’s their appreciation. I have to admit, I don’t always get that… and these are the times when my feelings get hurt. I know it’s my own fault. For example: Last Valentines day … I absolutely knew that my husband and I would be doing something special, i was asking for hints, and he would tell me honestly that he didn’t have anything planned, I swore up and down that he was going to surprise me, and when Valentines day came, I waited…. and waited…. and waited, and I didn’t even get as much as a card…. Yes, that was a big blow, especially when my friends and family called to tell me what they got from their guys, and then when they asked me… I got upset… WTF? Well Christmas is just two days away, and I asked my husband last Friday if he sent me anything… another honest answer… “No babe, You know I like to put a lot of thought into what I get you, I just couldn’t decide”… Don’t forget, I’m overseas… hmm, I’ve been gone 7 months, you mean to tell me, 7 months wasn’t long enough for you to put some damn thought into at least a fuckin card? Boy, I sure know how to pick em… Once again my feelings got hurt… even if he finally decided on what to send me, it will be too late. so I told him to just forget it… He will have a good Christmas though… I made sure that he got lots of stuff from me… Why in the world am I so damn giving, and I marry one that really could care less if I get anything… Yes, I make more money, but so what… It’s the freakin thought that counts… It doesn’t matter if we talk everyday, or e-mail each other… a girl likes an unexpected lil card or gesture to let her know you are thinking of her, but some men just don’t get it. I know it sounds like he is a dog, but he’s my dog, and I love him. I’ve known him for over 16 years, he was my first boyfriend in Highschool, and we dated briefly afterward, we lost touch for a while, and lived two separate lives, I got married, and he had kids. About two years ago he found me on MySpace, and when I saw his face again, man oh man, I couldn’t stop my heart from beating a mile a minute… You don’t understand… he was my first love… anyway, he came out to visit, and the rest is pretty much history, he never left… we have been married not even a year yet. You will hear me randomly complain about my guy, but that’s because I can… I am not asking anyones advice, but of course your 2 cents is always welcome. I will make my mistakes, and I will continue to make mistakes, that’s life. I don’t know what the future holds for us, but damnit, I will be just fine with or without him.

“Neither of us entered marriage thinking it wouldn’t be a strain. Life has strains in it, and he’s the person I want to strain with. ”

I didn’t sleep well last night, I very rarely do. I lay it down about 10pm, but have a habit of not really falling asleep until well after 1am, then I periodically wake up throughout the morning…. It’s nothing new, I guess my excuse is that my mind is scared that I might miss out on life therefore I am constantly waking up, “Just in case”… lol… 

I am still trying to get this Blog of mine more personalized… haven’t exactly figured out how to add pictures to the main page, or quotes, but I am adding some Blogs, and links that I enjoy visiting, I hope you enjoy them too.

2 Comments

  1. Merry Xmas Shirley!

    • Thanks “Gooch” I hope we can spend it with our loved ones next year… See ya in the a.m.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS