“Someday is not a day of the week.”

 
Here we go again…. Another Ground Hog Day… I didn’t fall asleep until well after 4am this morning. I was talking to the hubby off and on all morning. I attempted to watch that Movie Phelam 123 with Denzel Washington & John Travolta, it seemed like a good movie, but I just couldn’t keep my eyes open, and eventually fell into a much-needed sleep. I have to be to work in 2 hours, Ugggghhhhhhh! Sundays are my catch/clean up day. Here on this Camp they have an Open Mic/Poetry night at Starbucks every Sunday, I have been going for the past couple weeks. I think tonight might be the night that I actually get up the nerve to say something. We will see. 
 

So, I’m here at work BORED OUT OF MY MIND, the minutes are going by too damn slow. I’ve decided to add a page to this BLOG labeled “2009 What A Year”… It will probably be a little while before it is completely finished, because I want to put alot on there. I will let you know when it has been completed. I think I will also add a page with some very unusual news, for some reason wierd news sparks my curiosity. I will also let you know when that is completed. If you have any suggestions or comments, feel free to let me know. I haven’t been at this very long, and this Blog isn’t even a week old yet. I promise that you will not lose interest. Well I had added the News page, but I deleted it. I wanted to be able to continuously add posts to it, but I couldn’t figure out how. Back to the drawing board.
 
 
No Open Mic Night Tonight, I am being lazy again… It’s probably because my sleep pattern is all out of whack. My appetite is too, I mean, I’ve never been one of those people who have to eat 3-4 times a day, but, since being out here I have lost like 18 lbs. The food is the same, and if I don’t like whatever is being offered then it doesn’t matter how hungry I am, I can’t forge myself to eat. That makes me seem very snotty, and I know that I should be thankful that I have the opportunity to eat 3 times a day, but I’ve always been this way. Don’t get me wrong, I was NOT spoiled as a child, when my Grams would cook, and I didn’t like it, then I didn’t eat. I would be very hungry the next day, and I would eat then. Maybe I just have carried that habit throughout the years. They have a few small fast food trailers here, but the money that would be wasted on those places would add up after a while, and I am really trying to save as much as I possibly can.
 
I haven’t talked to my hubby, let’s call him Mr. predictable from now on, Mr. P for short. He has a birthday party that he attended last night. I tried to call after I knew that all the clubs were closed, and there was no answer… So, I e-mailed him, and he e-mailed me back almost immediately to say he was available, so I called back, and still no answer. I know he was probably pretty drunk, but this type of shit is exactly what I’ve been accustomed to since leaving home 7 months ago. The players change, but the game stay the same. I’m tired of it, but catch myself giving him the benefit of the doubt. I keep telling him “There won’t be a next time”, and next time, I say something else. I have got to put my foot down, and stick to my guns this time. I usually go a couple days ignoring him, hoping that he will see that I’m really mad, but it doesn’t work. He always has this stupid way of getting me to speak to him again. Here we go again.. After last night I don’t wanna hear whatever excuse he has, whether it be his phone died, or he was soo drunk he didn’t hear it, or the dog ate his phone… it doesn’t matter. I have made myself promise not to speak with him whatsoever until after the new year.
 DEC 27TH 2009 – Operation *F-OFF*- Day 1.
I can do it, I am curious to see if he will take me seriously this time. I know he won’t but while I am out here I don’t really have the resources to do anything else. I love him to death but at the same time I can’t stand him. We used to be so tight, but since I left he has treated me like “OUT OF SIGHT OUT OF MIND”. I will be home in 17 weeks… This new year will motivate me to say what I mean, and mean what I say. Whether we will have any future together cannot be determined until I get home.

I guess I should start thinking of my New Years Resolution… I NEVER stick to them, but maybe, just maybe this time will be different. Let the brainstorming begin.

 
 
