We only have One Mom, One Mommy, One Mother in this World, One life. Don’t wait for the Tomorrow’s to tell Mom, you love her.

Today is Moms birthday, she would have been 65.

She passed away 10 years ago, but is still very much alive in my heart.

I wanted to take today to remember my Mom.

D. D. C. Dec 30th 1944- March 4th 1999

United States Air Force

MY ROCK

( My Mom)

Sometimes I catch myself  calling my Mom on the phone,

No one answers, then  I remember, I’m alone.

She was always there To answer my calls

 To listen to my “small talk”

Or when I climbed the walls.

 At times, I didn’t feel like talking,

And somehow she understood.

 She didn’t say she wished I’d call,

Or make me feel like I should.

Now, I wish I would have had more times, to show I cared

To reminisce about all those times we shared.

 I could have shown my love so much more than I did

 I never did it enough Even when I was a kid.

Now it’s too late to do or say all those things I wish I had

 No way to ease the pain inside when my heart is sad.

 She was my “anchor” to this life,

The “rock” that I clung to

  The place, where I could turn

When, nowhere else would do.

 Now, the ravages of time have worn my “rock” away

  And all I have to cling to are memories of yesterday.

There is a sacredness in tears. They are not the mark of weakness, but of power. They speak more eloquently than 10,000 tongues. They are the messengers of overwhelming grief, of deep contrition, and of unspeakable love. ~ Washington Irving

