“I always give 100% at work”

13% Monday

22% Tuesday

26% Wednesday

20% Thursday

10% Friday

5% Sat

4% Sun

It’s only Tuesday,  this week seems like it is taking forever to reach Saturday. It’s not like I get the weekends off, like a normal 9-5  job, but, I know when it hit’s Saturday it means one more week down.

 I watched the Notebook last night, it was pretty sad. The story revolves around Noah Calhoun’s regular visits to a female patron of an area nursing home. Rather than bore her with the inanities of everyday life, Calhoun reads from an old, faded notebook containing the sweeping account of a young couple whose love affair was tragically put to a halt after their separation in the midst of World War II. Seven years later, the couple was reunited, and, despite having taken radically different paths, they found themselves unable to resist the call of a second chance.

My Grams has dementia and I just wonder if she goes through spells like Allie did. My Grams doesn’t recognize me when I go see her, but, when I mention who my Mom is she thinks it’s funny because according to her, her eldest Daughter “D” didn’t have any daughters. I don’t try to force information on her, because I can imagine how overwhelming it must be. She is a very good sport though, she smiles, and jokes, even though she has no idea who I am. She even let’s me hug her, and trusts me enough to help her walk. Maybe deep down inside she feels something familiar, but just can’t specify what it is.

I had a very hard time sleeping last night, I woke up around 1am and the last time I looked at the clock before I fell asleep again was 4:37 am… I had to be up at 5:30am… I would have taken another NyQuil, but it was way to early in the morning and I would have been no good at work. I tried EVERYTHING to fall asleep, I was thinking of Hawaii, of the palm tree’s flowers, ocean, everything, but my brain just wouldn’t turn itself off.  I will try to take a 1/4 of a dose of NyQuil tonight early, and see what happens.  Hopefully I know I will fall asleep, I just don’t want to wake up feeling loopy like I did on Sunday.

Not much is going on today at work.  I’m so booooooored.

  

My Horoscope for today:

The stars are all about peace and cooperation, inspiring one and all to make amends, deliver or accept apologies. If you’ve been feeling the need to try to put an end to a dispute between dear ones, rest assured that with just a tiny bit of effort, you can do it. Since your sign is famous for wearing the most sensitive antennae, you’re a shoe-in for the position, especially since you’ll probably offer anyway. When you do, they’ll no doubt accept.

I haven’t really talked to Mr. P lately, sooner or later he is going to get tired of his situation, if not, then he can stay on the road to nowhere. I am supposed to be moving to Hawaii in August. He knows of some things that I cannot take care of from my current location, and these things need to be taken care of NOW. He has yet to even lift a finger to accomplish anything. I really wish I wasn’t the head of the household, I want someone who can take care of me, and someone I can count on when things need to be done. I shouldn’t have to remind a grown man to pay a bill, or ask about how much money has been saved. I shouldn’t have to say “Here is some money, go get this paid off”. For once I wanna hear, “Babe, I bought us a new bed set”, or “don’t worry about this or that, I got it”… I know I got myself in this situation, but is it really worth it? 

