“I’m not a bad person! I work hard, and I love my family. So why should I spend half my Sunday hearing about how I’m going to Hell?”

Our Internet where we stay has been down since yesterday. I have called 4 times to complain, and find out the estimated time the issue would be resolved, and the answer is unknown.

We pay $35/month for 30 days, and this happens at least once or twice a month. This internet provider has yet to compensate us for any lost time. Maybe if enough people complain we will get something in return. I only have a half day today, so I hope by the time I get off they have figured shit out. Don’t these folks know that my computer is my life-line.

I think KB and I are going to see Armored tonight at the movie theater, it doesn’t start until 10pm though, she hasn’t been feeling well, so most likely she will be too tired. I will try to go regardless, it looks like it will be a really good movie.  We didn’t go, because I couldn’t get in touch with her since my internet is so damn finicky. all I did was sit on my bed messing with this damn internet. Geeeeez! I am thinking I might upgrade my computer tonight to Windows 7. I’m still having issues, and I think it might be related to not only the internet provider we have but, also from the VISTA SP2 I installed. Damn Gina, Why?

Talked briefly to Mr. P last night, he said he needed money, because he needs to get some things done. I asked him what type of things, he said, cat food, gas, groceries, and some other random stuff, I asked him where his paycheck was and he said all he got this week was $100, they cut everyone’s hours after the Holidays. I don’t really mind helping him out, but I made it clear that under no circumstances will I be paying for his parties or club access. I have done more than my share when it comes to everything, and he just doesn’t make enough to pay for anything but the bare necessities, and sometimes not even that. When we were talking yesterday he started to get frustrated, and began to raise his voice, so I simply hung up. I told myself this year I will not put up with any bullshit, and I am sticking to my guns. He immediately called me back, and asked why I had hung up, I simply told him that “If you wanna ask me for a favor in one breath, and raise your voice in another than you can call someone else that wants to hear it”. I was not angry, I was not yelling, and was not going to argue with anyone. He calmed down, and talked to me like a normal person. It felt really good not to blow up and go off on him like I would have normally. I think that my new look on life, and this therapeutic blog has really helped me get in control of my emotions. I had bottled up everything for so long that the slightest thing would set me off. Well, I told Mr. P to go ahead and get the necessities done with his paycheck, and what he couldn’t handle I would take care of, and I did. It wasn’t much, but , there is no way I am going to leave him out there to drown. I look at it this way, if it was me on the other end I would hope I had some support to help me out. Whether or not I ever get the real support I need from him is neither here or there, I do what I do regardless who it is that needs it. this is just the way I am.

I watched that movie V for Vendetta last night. The film stars Natalie Portman, Hugo Weaving and Stephen Rea. Natalie Portman sure has blossomed into a beautiful young woman. In the futuristic landscape of totalitarian Britain, a man cloaked in mystery ignites a revolution and finds an unlikely ally in a seemingly mild-mannered young woman.

Based on the graphic novel by Alan Moore, V for Vendetta takes place in an alternate vision of Britain in which a corrupt and abusive totalitarian government has risen to complete power. V embodies the principles of rebellion from an authoritarian state, donning a mask of vilified would-be terrorist of British history Guy Fawkes and leading a revolution sparked by assassination and destruction. Evey (Natalie Portman) becomes his unlikely ally, newly aware of the cruelty of her own society and her role in it

My Horoscope for today:

As of late this evening, you’ll feel the urge to touch all bases, dot all i’s and cross all t’s in a most methodical way. Are you up for it, even though you’re usually not very fond of rules that encumber your creative side? You bet you are. You’re also not willing to let anyone walk all over you, and you’ll make that quite clear, especially if someone insists on provoking you.

