“If you can’t see the bright side of life, polish the dull side”

“You can’t connect the dots looking forward; you can only connect them looking backwards. So you have to trust that the dots will somehow connect in your future. You have to trust in something — your gut, destiny, life, karma, whatever.”

“Your work is going to fill a large part of your life, and the only way to be truly satisfied is to do what you believe is great work. And the only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven’t found it yet, keep looking. Don’t settle.”

“Our time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma — which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition.”

Steve Jobs’ ( The co-founder and chief executive officer of Apple Inc.) commencement speech at Stanford in June 2005.

I was sooooo damn busy at work yesterday. I could not even sit down at my desk without my phone ringing, and customers requesting my help. It is one thing when I had two techs in my office, and we had transportation, but My co-worker left yesterday, and we have been without transportation for a month. 15 weeks and counting. I received a phone call this morning as I was walking to my desk, I hadn’t even sat down yet. Seriously people!!!!

PRISON or WORK ?

IN PRISON…You spend the majority of your time in an 8×10 cell.
AT WORK…You spend most of your time in a 6×8 cubicle.

IN PRISON…You get three meals a day.
AT WORK…You get a break for 1 meal and you have to pay for it.

IN PRISON…You get time off for good behaviour.
AT WORK…You get rewarded for good behaviour with more work.

IN PRISON…A guard locks and unlocks all the doors for you.
AT WORK…You must carry around a security card and unlock and open all the doors yourself.

IN PRISON…You can watch TV and play games.
AT WORK…You get fired for watching TV and playing games.

IN PRISON…You get your own toilet.
AT WORK…You have to share.

IN PRISON…They allow your family and friends to visit.
AT WORK…You cannot even speak to your family and friends.

IN PRISON…All expenses are paid by taxpayers with no work required.
AT WORK…You get to pay all the expenses to go to work and then they
deduct taxes from you salary to pay for prisoners.

IN PRISON…You spend most of your life looking through bars from inside wanting to get out.
AT WORK…You spend most of your time wanting to get out and go inside bars.

IN PRISON…There are wardens who are often sadistic.
AT WORK…They are called team leaders.

IN PRISON…You have unlimited time to read e-mail jokes.
AT WORK…You get fired if you get caught.

Makes you think, doesn’t it?

NOW GET BACK TO WORK!

Tonight is bingo, and I am ready to use up all my built up frustrations. I swear who would have known that Bingo was so therapeutic? I used to think that this was a game for old people who had nothing better to do, now I know the truth. It is sooooo much fun, especially when a great prize is won. I have won designer purses, sunglasses, watches, and many other things. And all we have to do is sign up, we don’t pay a thing. Free is the best price a girl could ask for. I’ve tried to get some others I know to come, but they think it is cheesy, until I tell them about my winnings…. Now we have a following. Fun! Fun! Fun!

I watched The Ugly Truth last night, I’ve seen it before but, I fell asleep so never saw the ending. It is a very cute movie. Katherine Heigl stars as a lovelorn television producer who’s made to run a gauntlet of romantic exploits by a pig-headed morning-show host (played by Gerard Butler) as a way to prove whose romantic methods are more accurate. Maybe I should start doing my own reviews… I do watch alot of movies, and I could give a better description of what the movies are about, adding a few sporadic comments by others. Move reviews coming soon.

I haven’t really talked to Mr. P, I have just been too tired to even attempt to figure anything out. I’m sure he had a fun weekend, and good for him. Maybe the reason why I had been so angry at him in the past is because I was jealous. Could it be? I think about it all the time, and I sure wish I was home, going out to our favorite spots, curled up next to him watching a movie at home, spending Christmas with the family, he has been able to do it ALL. I keep telling myself that when I get home everything will be back to normal. April 10th will be our one year anniversary, and I won’t even get to spend it with him. I don’t know what I am going to get him, but I have been looking at this really cool watch, I’m sure he will love.

My Horoscope for today:

You won’t be in the mood for any recreational activity that doesn’t automatically include structure, rules and a set leader. Oddly enough, you may actually want to be the leader this time out, and why not? You’re not ordinarily fond of taking the reins, but with your natural intuition even more finely honed at the moment, you’re the perfect person for the job. Just don’t take it too seriously. Remember, you’re supposed to be having fun, too.

Are you kidding me? Bingo nights are the highlight of my week. And they do have rules and structure, so, therefore, I am in the mood… As of now that is, who’s to say how I will feel later. Even if I don’t win, I will have fun.

 

