“Some things Man was never meant to know. For everything else, there’s Google.”

Inspirational Office Slogans

  • If you do a good job and work hard, you may get a job with a better company someday.
  • The light at the end of the tunnel has been turned off due to budget cuts.
  • Sure, you may not like working here, but we pay your rent.
  • If you think we’re a bad firm, you should see our rivals!
  • Rome did not create a great empire by having meetings – they did it by killing all those who opposed them.
  • A person who smiles in the face of adversity probably has a scapegoat.
  • Abandon All Hope, Ye Who Enter Here.
  • We make great money! We have great benefits! We do no work! We are union members!
  • Two days without a Human Rights Violation!
  • If at first you don’t succeed – try management.
  • It’s only unethical if you get caught.

Today I am soooo tired.  Should I blame this on my Thyroid again? I slept pretty hard last night, but did wake up sporadically like usual, but other than that I slept sound. I did eat alot at lunch so that might have a lil something to do with my drooping eyes.  It’s been two hours since lunch, and still I feel sluggish. I will do a little laundry, and a little computer work, then it’s off to bed.

Mr. P did get his Wisdom teeth pulled yesterday and is in so much pain right now. It really sucks not to be able to be there to help him. Mr. P promised that he would take it easy, no drinking, driving, clubbing, or any of that other mess while he is recovering and on these meds. He was prescribed Hydrocodone, Percocets, and Acetaminophen. Wow, pretty strong stuff. The dentist told him that he should take off for the rest of the week. He was worried, because he said that if he took off for the rest of the week, his check will be short, and his bills wouldn’t be paid on. I told him, as long as he keeps his promise to me, I will cover down on any bills that need 2 be paid right now. ONLY IF HE KEEPS HIS PROMISE!!! I figure if someone is able to go out and party, drink, or whatever then they are fully capable of going to work. It’s 3:15 am right now back at home, and those meds have not knocked him out yet. If that was me, I would be dead to the world. I’m not a medicine taker, and even if I pop a NyQuil gel tab, I can only take a half dose. 

Went to Bingo last night and won twice. I won a Dallas Mavericks basketball and a portable laptop desk that looks more like a breakfast in bed tray. But, It was cool, and fun. I gave KB the basketball for her son. Really, what was I going to do with it?

I have two Black kitties ( Thing 1 & Thing 2) at home, and in order to be able to go to Hawaii with us they have to go through a few vaccines and checkups. Hawaii claims there is NO rabies there, so the girls have to get two separate Rabies shots not within 30 days of each other, and then another vaccine which will have to be 120 days prior to our arrival. If we arrive within that 120 days my girls will have to be in quarantine until that period of time is up. Weird but, hey, as long as they are good to go, I will be happy. We also have a snake, I haven’t done the research on that yet, but we will probably end up giving it to someone because I really don’t think we will be able to fly with it….

My Horoscope for Today:

Still leading the pack? Bet you are. Suddenly, you’ve decided that rather than being a follower — even though you’re always extremely choosy about exactly who you follow — you’re better suited to be a leader. Well, good for you. Bet your appreciative audience agrees, not to mention the folks under your ‘command’ who are amazed and astounded at your leadership abilities. See? Just because you’re quietly powerful doesn’t mean you’re not effective. Remember Michael Corleone? Didn’t do much shouting in the first movie, did he?

I don’t know about ” Quietly Powerful” but, being compared to Michael Corleone is certainly a compliment. I am a leader in certain aspects, but in some instances I do follow depending on the situation and task at hand. If I do not know enough about the circumstances I cannot lead, therefore I do follow, but I will voice my opinions if I feel as though I am being lead in the wrong direction.

