“God may have created man before woman, but there is always a rough draft before the masterpiece”

WOMAN’S PERFECT BREAKFAST

She’s sitting at the table with her gourmet coffee.

Her son is on the cover of the Wheaties box.

Her daughter is on the cover of Business Week…

Her boyfriend is on the cover of Playgirl.

And her husband is on the back of the milk carton.

THE POWER IS OUT!!!! Of course not here at work, but where we live a generator went out, and it isn’t supposed to be up and running until 4 pm. That meant, No shower, No flushing toilets, and No lights…. For those of you who have never experienced a real power outage, this is not fun. We can’t use candles, and flashlights help just a little bit. I had to prop open the door just to see myself in the mirror so I could go to work without looking like a total mess.  And of course it was raining this morning. I’m not going to complain though because it has barely rained here, and the sun is shining bright now.  I think this is the start of a good week.

I had so much fun last night. KB, VL and I went to poetry night/open mic night that they have here every Sunday at Starbucks. The poems and songs that these random  people sing are sooooo touching. Every time I go, I get inspired to write, but I just haven’t gotten the nerve to go speak in front of a big crowd. Not that I am scared of an audience, I just get flustered when all eyes are on me. So after the poetry was over, we headed to another spot where they have ‘Old Skool” night, which was so much fun. Me & KB danced so much. VL & I played a game of Dominoes, and of course I hadn’t even finished my first house by the time he won. He probably cheated while I was dancing. We didn’t even get back until after 11 pm, so we are pretty tired this morning. But it was well worth it.

Mr. P has e-mailed me a few times, but I just don’t feel like being bothered right now. I have been thinking alot about the upcoming move we have and all of the things that we have to do, and I guess I’m waiting to see if he will take initiative and get some things done. Due to the power being out where we live, we don’t have internet connectivity either. So actually it’s not like I had been really “Ignoring” him, right? Well. maybe it’s a good thing, I’m always available to him, and this just might let him know what it feels like not to have me at his disposal. I haven’t decided when I will contact him back. 

The Silent Treatment

A man and his wife were having some problems at home

and were giving each other the silent treatment.

Suddenly, the man realized that the next day, he would need his wife to wake him

at 5:00 AM for an early morning business flight.

Not wanting to be the first to break the silence (and LOSE), he wrote on a piece of paper, ‘Please wake me at 5:00 AM.’ He left it where he knew she would find it.

The next morning, the man woke up, only to discover it was 9:00 AM and he had missed his flight Furious, he was about to go and see why his wife hadn’t wakened him, when he noticed a piece of paper by the bed.

The paper said, ‘It is 5:00 AM. Wake up.’

Men are not e quipped for these kinds of contests.

I found out that his request to transfer his job to Hawaii has been denied. Why in the world would this reputable, well-known delivery company deny a request like this? He did not request more money, a new position, or even more hours, he is simply requesting to transfer his job to the new city in which I am required to move for my job. I read up a little on this particular company, and they state that they like to promote within, they value their employees and how fair and understanding the management is when an employee has a request. I call bullshit on that. I will write another letter if I have to, and it won’t be nice. I have 7 of this company’s CEO’s e-mail address’ and I’m not afraid to use them.  I told Mr. P that he has one week to get some real answers about why this was denied, after that, I will do the talking, and believe me, I am not afraid to piss a few of those people off. Instead of selling drugs, burglary, and other criminal ways to get a few dollars, my hubby is out there working in a freaking warehouse for minimum wage. He has been there for over a year, and this is the way that they say “thanks for putting up with us” ?

My Horoscope for today:

Hold your tongue before you speak, or you could end up biting it later. Brighten up your love life — head out with your sweetie or try something new to attract a mate. Your energy is just right for coupling, so make sure that you’re making moves when the time is right! Right now, you have your hands full — full of secrets. Secret meetings, secret admirers and secret conversations. And while the ‘secret admirer’ part doesn’t sound too bad at all, you’ll have to be careful with the rest of it. There’s no one more trustworthy than you, and no one more compassionate — that’s a proven fact. But little does the rest of the world know how passionate you can be. So be cautious. Don’t step on any toes.

 I have done very well at holding/biting my tongue, I do say what I feel but, if I overreact I promptly apologize and make nice with whoever I am speaking with (MOST OF THE TIME). I can’t possibly make a date with my honey because I am just too damn far away. As for being sweet, that comes natural. I have put together two boxes to send him for Valentines day. I have got him about 20 movies, an Ed Hardy hat, and a few other things that I know he needs. I don’t have any secret meetings, conversations or a secret crush on anyone. Now, if I have a secret admirer, I wouldn’t know, hence the word “Secret”.

