“You can’t put a price tag on love, but you can on all its accessories.”

The 5 secrets to a great relationship

1. It is important to find a man who works around the house, occasionally cooks and cleans and who has a job.

2. It is important to find a man who makes you laugh.

3. It is important to find a man who is dependable, respectful and doesn’t lie.

4. It is important to find a man who’s good in bed and who loves to have sex with you.

5. It is important that these four men never meet.

Yesterday went well, until I decided to answer the phone when Mr. P called. The conversation was smooth until, I opened my fat mouth and decided to let Mr. P know about the letter I was writing to his company in response to the denial of the transfer he requested. In not so many words, he told me to back off, he said that he would handle it. It didn’t take me long to agree, as a matter of fact while I was on the phone with him, I deleted the letter, and told him that I wouldn’t butt in anymore. I said “You are a grown man, you can take care of your responsibilities”. I left it at that, and stated that I agreed with him.  The main reason why I even started the rebuttal was because he doesn’t like confrontation, he will complain all day about things but, when it’s time for the fight, he just sits there. He is the biggest procrastinator I have ever met. I was just trying to get a jump on the letter incase we would have to take it that far.

I guess trying to have his back was enough to fuel an argument, because the next thing out of his mouth was “They (His Job) don’t give a F–k where you work, or why we are moving”, okay fine, they don’t care, but MY job is what brings home the bacon. I won’t get into specifics because it’s just going to piss me off all over again, but I will tell you this went on for over an hour. I was trying to be cool, stay positive, and keep quiet, but, after he continued to bash my career over and over I had had enough.

MY job pays ALL the bills, My job makes it possible to have the *Nice-to-have* things in life, we have not only medical, but also dental benefits. All the while he is talking shit, he is reaping every single benefit provided by MY job. I have been out here 9 months now, away from my family, rent is paid, ALL  the bills are paid, and I still have money that I have been able to save for the things we want. That is thanks to MY job. He is so damned closed-minded that he cannot step back and look at this through any one elses perspective. I have had it with all the negative BS that he spits at me. If it wasn’t for my current job, I would probably have been lost in the shuffle of drugs and alcohol. I thought he was proud of me, but after last night, it makes me look at our relationship in a whole new light.

If it wasn’t for KG instant messaging me last night, I would have probably been up all night replaying the last two hours in my head. I told him what was going on, and pretty much just spilled my guts. I have other people I know that I could have spoken to, but, sometimes I would rather keep things to myself to avoid the inevitable questions that would follow. KG doesn’t know Mr. P, but he knows me, maybe not as well as he could but he and I speak about our relationships all the time. I guess you can say he is my confidant, he does not judge, and he gives me just enough of his two cents to make me know that I will be cool.

Speaking of cool…  I have kept my cool, and I intend to keep it. I have responded to only one of the many e-mails I have received this morning from my hubby, and my reply was simple: “I am at work…. when I said that I wanted you to take some time and think about things, I meant it. I’m still not happy about how everything transpired last night, and would rather not talk about specifics, but I suggest you replay a few things over in your head, and tell me … Was all that necessary? I’m gonna keep my contact with you to a minimum for a while because right now I am focused on keeping my outlook on life positive.”  Damn it feels good to be a gangsta!  lol, I don’t know why that popped in my head.

A WIFE’S LUCKY DAY

A man is in the locker room of a golf club. When a cell phone rings, he engages the hands-free speaker function and begins to talk….

MAN: “Hello”

WOMAN: “Honey, it’s me. Are you at the club?”

MAN: “Yes.”

WOMAN: I am at the mall and found a beautiful leather coat. It’s $1,000. Can I buy it?”

MAN: “OK, go ahead if you like it that much.”

WOMAN: I also stopped by the Mercedes dealership and saw the 2002 models. I saw one I really liked.”

MAN: How much?”

WOMAN: $60,000.

MAN: “For that price I want it with all the options.”

WOMAN: “Great! One more thing. … The house we wanted last year is back on the market. They’re only asking $450,000.”

MAN: “Well, then go ahead and buy it but just offer $420,000.”

WOMAN: “OK. This is surely my luckiest day. I love you! Honey”

MAN: “Bye, I love you too.”

When he just hangs up, another man enters the locker room and  asks the first man, “Have you seen my cell phone?” 

My Horoscope For Today:

Once, everything was crystal clear. But now, the fog has obscured your view. You are feeling a bit tense over all the change and activity going on around you, but if you can find a safe haven, even for just a few minutes, you should be able to cope with it all. Close that door!  Oh, my. You’re definitely in the mood for romance — but not just romance. It’s time for passion of the most intense kind! And this is definitely a long-term proposition. You want depth, intensity and a real soul-sharing experience, and you won’t stop until you have it. The good news is that if anyone is capable of having it, it’s you. Get in touch with the person who can provide you with it.

I guess this is in reference to everything that has gone on lately. I don’t care what is thrown my way, whether it be my happiness, my education or my relationship, I have my goals set, and will not let anything stand in the way. My safe haven is this blog, it has been the best stress relief I have ever had. Romance? I don’t know if I’m necessarily in the “Mood” but what woman would ever deny it? I’ve tried to get through to the person who I thought was my soul mate. I think I’m having second thoughts. Mr. P was my first love, and he will be my last husband.

My next Husband will be a dog

 

