A good wife always forgives her husband when she’s wrong.

I know I haven’t wrote anything in a while. That damn profile picture post took me forever to get straight. The cropping, the content, wow, what a headache. I hope you enjoy it. I have been taking it easy, not too much socializing, pretty much keeping to myself. I will be reading a poem at poetry night tomorrow. I’m not  nervous yet, but, when they call my name, I’m sure I will get butterflies. This is what I will read:

Goodbye

How much time will it take for you to change?

Don’t tell me… – It’s my life I need to rearrange.

I waited long enough – For you to fix your many flaws

I thought you were worth all the pain – But to be honest, you were a lost cause.

Don’t rephrase my way of thinking – Into terms of disagreement

Don’t discriminate my feelings – And make my sorrow your achievement

Don’t pretend you weren’t happy – Don’t try and hide that smile

Don’t pretend you never told me – “Together we could walk that mile”

How could you treat my heart so carelessly? – I want you to explain

I never knew the bad in you – Until you left me in the rain

They say “love is unconditional” – They say “Love don’t cost a thing”

They say “love has no boundaries” – “They” should have bought “Your” ring

Wherever life will take us, the past will follow

You can’t leave it all behind – This lesson is hard to swallow

Why so many tears to cry? Why the sudden fear to fly?

Why the selfish emptiness that deepens as days go by?

Why so many endless nights? Why do opinions lead to fights?

Why are resistance and patience my only duties on your list of rights?

I needed you more than you’ll ever know – I wanted you more than I let show

I did without you even when I was with you – And without you I will go

I am trying so hard to become what I may

Working harder than ever to prove wrong what you say

One day someone will come to appreciate the woman I am

And when you compare yourself to him you will be like “Damn”

I’m realizing the truth, knowing I’m who’s to blame

For all those times swept under the rug that brought nothing but shame

Thinking about all those strangers who somehow knew your name

Looking back now I question everything you said, it was all a game.

Understanding at last all the speeches and wars that I fought

Cause I wore my heart on my sleeve without a second thought

I hope you understand where I’m comin’ from

Just so you know, when you were doing your dirt, I was just playin dumb.

I knew about this and that

I just thought it was better to keep the peace, than to grab a bat

It’s over now, sad but true

I had many to choose from but, settled for you

I thought you were going to be different from those other dudes

But you can’t turn no trick into a treat, I tried with you

I used to cry so much about you not caring

And the flirting with other girls?  You know I’m not sharing

Now I realize I can do so much better

By the way I hope you got the letter

I couldn’t stand to tell you face-to-face

This way you couldn’t really get on my case

Babe, I’m never gonna worry about you again or even cry

Imma say what I should have a long time ago & that’s “goodbye

I know it was pretty long, and I know it seems a lil cold. But, it was just something that needed to be said. No, I’m not leaving my husband…lol… but, that doesn’t mean I haven’t thought of it.  Mr. P and I have been getting along pretty well, I have finally sent off his Valentines box. He also mailed me something off too, which surprised the ishh out of me, because last years Valentines Day was a complete disaster. He has got it together little by little, but I don’t expect him to make a dramatic change. Every time I think he is taking one step forward, two steps back is soon to follow.  It’s all good… Life has a habit of throwing me lemons, it’s my job to figure out what to do with them.  I am under 90 days here, and I can’t wait to go home. My new puppy will be bonded with his daddy, so I might be on the lookout for a new pup when I get to my new destination…. It’s gonna be cool.

I watched a pretty good movie the other night, it was called Lovely Bones. Based on the best-selling book by Alice Sebold, The Lovely Bones is the story of a 14-year-old girl from suburban Pennsylvania who is murdered by her neighbor. She tells the story from Heaven, showing the lives of the people around her and how they have changed all while attempting to get someone to find her lost body. I’ve gotta read this book, I hear it is so much better than the movie. This movie seems like it could have been actually based on a true story. I recommend watching it.

My Horoscope for Today:

Get on with it already! Get over your hesitance and take that big, daring leap. Slow down a little and take stock — your intuitions should be more or less right on, so you can count on seeing the forest and the trees. Once you’re settled, it’s time to move out quickly! You’ve just about had it with the interference, the meddling and all those comments about what you ‘should’ do. Well, before you tell everyone to mind their own business, keep in mind that your friends’ intentions may be good. And if that’s the case, you wouldn’t want to hurt their feelings, right? Besides, haven’t you been accused once or twice of getting a bit too involved in someone else’s problems? Remember, if they didn’t care, they wouldn’t say a word.

I guess that ‘Daring Leap” is referring to my poem. But my horoscope tells me “Get on with it already” and then “Slow Down”… I’m confused. once I’m settled, why would I move out quickly? I don’t really have a comment on this..  I am still trying to figure out what it means. Someone must have been in a hurry when they wrote it.

 

1 Comment

  1. Hello there, Happy Valentines Day!!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS