If you think nobody cares if you’re alive, try missing a couple of car payments

Good morning, Afternoon, or Evening, wherever you are.  This weekend was okay, nothing fancy, and nothing to write home about. Valentines day was a bust. Some co-workers and I went out and had an unproductive night. We attempted to go play wheel of fortune, it wasn’t really organized, so we left and went to Poetry/Open mic night just like every other Sunday. My personal computer has been giving me problems…. Uggghhhhh!, I can get online, but apparently I have a bootleg version of Windows 7, wow, yes, I did receive the software from a third-party, but, I didn’t really expect for Microsoft to call me out.  I now have limited functions, and I am constantly reminded that “This is not a genuine version of Windows 7” on my screen. I guess I will have to either go back to VISTA or break down and find a genuine version Windows 7.

CIGARETTES AND TAMPONS 

A man walks into a pharmacy and wanders up & down the aisles.. 

The sales girl notices him and asks him if she can help him. 

He answers that he is looking for a box of tampons for his wife.. 

She directs him down the correct aisle. 

A few minutes later, he deposits a huge bag of cotton balls and a ball of string on the counter. 

She says, confused, ‘Sir, I thought you were looking for some tampons for your wife?

 

He answers, ‘You see, it’s like this, yesterday, I sent my wife to the store 

to get me a carton of cigarettes, and she came back with a tin of tobacco 

and some rolling papers; cause it’s sooo-ooo–oo- ooo much cheaper. 

So, I figure if I have to roll my own ………. so does she.

(I figure this guy is the one on the milk carton!)

I received a cute lil package from Mr. P for Valentines day. It had two cards in it, one from him, and one from the kitties & Sancho. He also sprayed my absolute favorite cologne in it. He had a little mirror that had a music box attached and it had a script written on the front, and then he had this tiny little purse with a stuffed chihuahua in it. He did good. He finally put some thought into things. He seems like he is taking a real interest in doing the right thing, but I still can’t forget what has already happened. My birthday is in one month, I will not mention it, lets see how he handles that. His son’s birthday is the day after mine, so I know he will remember.

 

My Horoscope for Today:

You never, ever miss a chance to spoil someone you love on a daily basis. So when a certain someone remembers to return the favor, don’t you dare argue about it. It’s now officially your turn to receive the benefits. Sit down, be quiet and smile. Oh, and when they’re done, go ahead and pass out those gifts you’ve been hoarding.  Hold off on the constructive advice — especially when it hasn’t been solicited. You need to so right by yourself today — it’s easier than ever, thanks to your great energy! It may be a good time for you to step up and make a bold move that you’ve been waiting for.

