If love is blind, why is marriage such an eye opener?

I know that my little blurbs about my days have become few and far between but, I have been really swamped at work these past couple weeks. My co-worker is supposed to come back today, and hopefully he will be able to take some of this stuff off my plate because I have become overwhelmed with all the work that has poured in.

Hubby You always carry my photo in your handbag to the office. Why?

Wife When there is a problem, no matter how impossible, I look at your picture and the problem disappears.

Hubby You see, how miraculous and powerful I am for you?

Wife Yes, I see your picture and say to myself, “What other problem can there be greater than this one?”

Mr.P has really lived up to his name this time. I had sent him a Valentines day box, and then another package, just because. It was filled with a whole bunch of movies ( about 40 to be exact), some boxers an Ed Hardy hat, and alot of other things. He finally went and picked it up today, and pretty much that was it. I ask him if he had looked at all that I sent, and he said “Not everything, because I picked it up on my way to work”. Okay, I can understand that… A few hours after he is OFF work he e-mails me, he doesn’t mention the gifts, he tells me something about his phone, so I call him and ask if he opened the box yet, he says he has…..     AND THAT’S IT!… Seriously, that was it, no “Thank You”, no “I really loved everything”, no “that was really thoughtful”, NO NOTHING. I politely told him I was really busy at work, and that I would like to get off the phone, and in mid sentence I hung up on him. I know I am a very sensitive individual, but damn, can’t I for once be surprised at his reaction after all that I do for him. Is it too much to ask for a little appreciation? I feel like crying right now, but, I’m at work, and I really don’t feel like anyone asking me what’s wrong. My husband could care less about anything I do for him, but expects me to keep doing  it. From this day forward I won’t be let down anymore. I will stop the “Just because’ gifts, and the cards to let him know I miss him, and anything else that comes from the heart. That way, I will be saving not only my time and  my money, but also my feelings. I really wish I didn’t give a hoot whether or not he was happy. My thing is, when I have a man, I want him to be happy, and maybe I put myself on the back burner trying to please him and spoil him when I should actually be doing it for myself.  He really thinks that he has done nothing wrong, he says that I should “Already know” how he feels, and you know what… That’s just fine, but there won’t be a “Next Time”, he will soon see a little “Thank You” goes a long way, and it’s not a bad price to pay for all that I had done for him.  Life can be GOOD or life can be GRAND, in this case he had “GRAND” and traded it for ” JUST OKAY”. And that’s completely Okay… I will be alright, I’m nobody’s Momma, and don’t have the Gold to dig for, so maybe when he gets a taste of his up & coming new lifestyle without my constant spoiling tendancies he will see what is it really means to be thankful. This love can only get better, and how I handle things in the future cannot be determined, but I am confident that things will look up.

Just Relax….

A man was on his death bed. His wife was stroking his hand lovingly and speaking gentle words to him for the last time.
“I gotta tell you something honey” said the man very weakly.
“No sweetie, it’s all right, relax” replied the woman.
The man took a deep breath and said, “I have to say that I cheated on you with your sister, your mother and your aunt!!”
The wife cooed, “Sssshhhh, I know, just relax and let the poison do its job.”

 

My Horoscope for Today:

Regardless of your gender, you need female energy. Women will bolster you right now. Your love life is moving along quite smoothly today (NOT!)– no matter where you are in the cycle of romance. You may be irresistible to that new hottie, or you may feel a new spark for your long-term partner. You want to see your friends, but you don’t want to go out. Fine. Bet they’re in the same kind of mood. So why not have an impromptu party at your place? Get the phone lines going, and make sure anyone who’s anyone knows where and what time. Whether you order some take-out or make it a potluck, you’ll have a wonderful time. And after these hectic few days, you certainly deserve a bit of rest and relaxation.

I don’t know when or where this “Impromptu Party” is supposed to take place, but I can tell you it will be no time soon. I am just too tired lately, and really not in the mood to hang out. I just want to go home. As far as the need for female energy, I think that is a bunch of HogWash, I don’t need that type of energy, I’m just fine with the female energy I hold myself. My love life is NOT going smoothly, I don’t know whether it is due to our distance, my absence or just the fact that shit is really out of my control, whatever it is can always be reversed.

