I’MMMMMMMM BACKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!

 Yes, I’m back. I had a great time, and I’m now ready to conquer the world once again. This little 4 day trip actually turned into a 8 days total, which was actually made up of two travel days. I didn’t drink as much as I thought I would. We were allowed 3 beers or 3 glasses of wine, but I only drank sporadically. I just didn’t feel the urge to drown my sorrows, or get my slur on.

 

Day 1 was the best, we went on a big wooden boat normally used for fisherman, and we sailed about 45 minutes out near an island where we anchored. We have towed two jet ski’s, and a speed boat. We were then briefed on the jet ski’s the water, the inner tube that would be pulled by the speed boat, and the rules. I actually didn’t drive the jet ski myself(I’m a puss),  but someone was nice enough to ride me around for a few minutes. The water was so salty, I mean it actually burned my eyes, and when we all dried off you could actually scrape the salt off your skin.

I was the first one on the inner tube, and wish I hadn’t been. I guess the driver was used to more ballsy people because he put the pedal to the metal for me, I had tried to tell him to ease up, but I guess he couldn’t hear me and thought that I was screaming to go faster, I almost lost the bottoms to my bathing suit and that was it for me. I finally got him to stop, and get me back in the boat. It was still a lot of fun. After a few hours of soaking up the sun & fun we were given a middle eastern lunch which included chicken, lamb, a vegetable salad, pita bread & humus. Oh My God!!!!!! I lovvvvved the food. I will be on a mission to find a good restaurant that serves middle eastern food when I get back to the states. The chicken and lamb were BBQ’d on the boat while we were swimming. It was so cool. 

On day 2 I went to what is called the Gold Souqs, which is a strip of local jewelry venders that sell, all types of gems, pearls, and metals. Thank god our tour guide was American, and had a mother that was a gemologist, he knew his stuff, and even had a pocket-sized gem checker which had a magnifier, and other things.

Day 3 I went to the Old Souqs which was also a strip of local vender, but instead of jewelry, this place had it all from nuts & spices to souvenirs, and knock off clothes and purses. It was a good experience. The trip was such a refreshing break. I came back to work this morning with a smile, and it has been a very long time since I have had such relaxation.

